Längelmäki’s beautiful baroque-style wooden church was built in 1772 under the supervision of the town’s own Antti Piimänen. The museum, which showcases the church’s older items and parish life, uses the area of the upper level of the sacristy, a later addition to the church, as well as the parish loan granary, on the other side of the road Kirkkotie. Special items at this museum include colourful paintings of saints, painted by artist E. Lindström in 1837, which later adorned the interior of the church.
Contact informationTel. 00358-40 504 8897
AddressLängelmäen kirkkotie 565
Opening hoursBy appointment
Admission feesNo admission fee
Guided toursAvailable only in Finnish
AccessibilityAccessibility of exhibition spaces:Wheelchair-accessible toilet:Easy access to and from parking:Induction loop:Tours for special groups:
ServicesCafe / Restaurant:Museum shop / Gift shop:WC:Baby care room: